Mundie Moms

Wednesday, June 27, 2012

Cover Reveal: Nightingale by Dawn Rae Miller

Today I have the privilege of helping author Dawn Rae Miller reveal the cover for book #2 in her Sensitives Trilogy, NIGHINGALE! Book number two is set to be released on September 25th of this year, and is the sequel to LARKSTORM. Check out this cover and read more about the book below.

About the Book:

Depressed and confused after her rescue from Summer Hill, Lark Greene trusts no one—not even herself. Cut off from Beck, all she wants to do is fade away and forget everything, but her mother has other plans: she wants to teach Lark how to master her Dark magic and pair her off with a new mate.

Lark is desperate to keep herself from going completely Dark, while also keeping Beck safe, so she allows herself to be drawn deeper into the dangerous, yet glamorous, world of the State. But as the Splinter Group launches attacks to wrest governmental control from the Dark witches, Lark finds herself drawing on her Dark magic more and more.

As her magic spirals out of control, no one around Lark is safe.

Certainly not Beck.

And not even Lark herself.

You can currently order LARKSTORM, book 1 in the series from: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Barnes and Noble

You can also download a FREE short story tomorrow (Thursday) and Friday that ties in with the series called BEFORE. After today the story will be $.99. Download from Amazon US | Amazon UK

The Author:

Please be sure to visit Dawn at her Website, Follow her on Twitter | Facebook

Waiting on Wednesday: Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

Published by: Razorbill
To Be Released on: December 11th, 2012
Series: Falling Kingdoms #1
Pre-Order from: Amazon | Barnes & Noble

In a land where magic has been forgotten but peace has reigned for centuries, a deadly unrest is simmering. Three kingdoms grapple for power—brutally transforming their subjects’ lives in the process. Amidst betrayals, bargains, and battles, four young people find their fates forever intertwined:

Cleo: A princess raised in luxury must embark on a rough and treacherous journey into enemy territory in search of a magic long thought extinct.

Jonas: Enraged at injustice, a rebel lashes out against the forces of oppression that have kept his country impoverished—and finds himself the leader of a people’s revolution centuries in the making.

Lucia: A girl adopted at birth into a royal family discovers the truth about her past—and the supernatural legacy she is destined to wield.

Magnus: Bred for aggression and trained to conquer, a firstborn son begins to realize that the heart can be more lethal than the sword...

The only outcome that’s certain is that kingdoms will fall. Who will emerge triumphant when all they know has collapsed?

I am so excited about this year's Breathless Reads books. Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes is one of the books I've been looking forward to reading. Told from the pov of four characters vs one, this high fantasy is full of romance, magic, secrets and much, much more. Basically this is my kind of book! I'm looking forward to featuring this book on my blog later this year.  What book are you waiting on?